Skip to content

Twitter my newest source of knowledge

July 24, 2013

I have been a teacher for almost 14 years and for half of that time I have been obsessed with the integration of technology and the learning process, both my own and my student’s. However, in a country where there is not much research being done in the area and not having enough time to research on my own, the resources that I came in contact with were very limited.

It all changed a couple of weeks ago, when I decided to start using the social networks a little bit more consciously, first with G+ and then with Twitter. For the longest I had been reluctant to “wasting my time” using these resources, I felt that only people who did not have anything better to do with their time, would be spending their precious hours on Twitter or G+.

Then I started following some people such as @pammoran, @KleinErin, @Edutopia, @tiching, @Claycorporate, @edudemic and many others. The amount of information and resources that have come across with in the last couple of weeks, I feel by far more relevant than that I had accumulated on my own in the past 2 years.

Great people are there sharing their experiences, their resources, their inspiration and helping all us to become the best we can.

To all the people I follow in Twitter and G+, thank you very much!

From → Social Networks

One Comment
  1. cursos gratuitos permalink

    Impressive hard work! This is exactly the type of data that are meant
    to end up being provided surrounding the internet. Waste on the seek
    engines for no longer placing this particular report upper!
    Come on over and talk over with my blog . Thank you so much =)

Leave a Reply

edcampRD

Movimiento EdCamp en República Dominicana

Eladio Jiménez Madé

Tech Integration Coach

Oscar Relentos

Welcome to my catharsis

The Innovative Teacher

Learning. Leading. Teaching.

TipsNStyle

A lifestyle and fashion blog for the Best Advices around!

mrspepedotcom

Educational Leadership in a 21st Century Digital World

Science Teacher In Training

Just another WordPress.com site

TechCrunch

Startup and Technology News

Mister G Kids

A daily comic about real stuff little kids say in school. By Matt Gajdoš

Tap Into Teen Minds

Sparking Curiosity in Mathematics Through Tasks that Are Contextual, Visual and Concrete

Mundo En Blanco

Activa el poder de tu curiosidad...

Android Bethy

Android apps

Inem cursos

cursos gratuitos para desempleados

e-aprendizaje

Nuevas tecnologías para nuevos aprendizajes

Sapientiae

Changing the way you learn

